Poignant press ad featuring Michael Jackson’s accessories

I was a big Michael Jackson fan when I was younger and have to admit I still can’t resist throwing in a few of his moves whenever I venture onto the dance floor (albeit not with quite the same proficiency!)  So I was as shocked as anyone to hear the sad news today.

However, I bet DDB Espana who created this ad last year for a commercial centre in Spain are feeling rather chuffed with themselves. In light of recent events I wouldn’t be surprised if they reran this ad out of respect for the King of Pop, not least because his absence from the ad makes it all the more poignant.

michael-jackson-accessories

Thanks to Inspiration Room for spotting this.

Leave a Reply

