Proof that social media isn’t a fad

I’m not sure anyone genuinely believes social media is a fad anymore but it still surprises me how much resistance there is to integrating social media within core marketing comms strategies.  One of my clients recently joked, “if Richard mentions social media to me one more time I want someone to chop his balls off!”

At least I think he was joking!

Now, not only am I rather attached to my balls but I’m also getting married in 3 weeks, so it’s probably best if I not mention the subject and lay low for a while!  But when I return from honeymoon I might just pluck up the courage to show him this rather compelling video on social media.

Special thanks to Socialnomics for aggregating all these social media statistics in such an engaging way and for ruining what could have been a very healthy, married sex life!

Leave a Reply

