Instagram web profiles

Instragram have finally woken up and created online web profiles for all their avid Instrammers.  Hallelujah.  This is great news to Instagrammers like myself as it will open up the closed mobile community to potentially a much wider audience. I run a photography business in my spare time so this is a great way of increasing exposure of my work, although at present I tend to just use Instagram to host my mobile photography.  You’re welcome to view or follow my web profile here.

I imagine this will be a big incentive for brands to jump on board or invest further in this platform, not just because the Instagram community will inevitably grow as a consequence, but also because I’m hoping the branded content and web profiles may now get crawled by search engines.

Could this be the kiss of death for Flickr I wonder?

Leave a Reply

